Pasta Caberneti, 5 Ways

8 Sep

Now for those of you who know me, you know that I do not consider myself a “hot side” chef.  My coursework at the CIA in St. Helena covered baking and pastry, everything from croissants to ice cream, from sponge cake to sourdoughs.  But now, I’m trying to branch out, to experiment with savory flavors and applications, especially for the Cabernet Pasta.

Our newest Marché Noir product is the Cabernet Pasta, made with wine flour and durum semolina – that’s it.  No coloring, no flavoring, no wine mist or dehydrated additives.  This pasta is incredible in terms of flavor, versatility, health benefits and color.  So here are a few thrown together dishes that we came up with (I had help!).  The nice thing is that none of these require any elaborate sauce preparation.  Two are actually vegan and all four of the hot dishes are just thrown together in a saute pan.  Here they are.  Let me know what you think!

One Response to “Pasta Caberneti, 5 Ways”

  1. Sara Karg October 12, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    YUM! Glad you guys did the groupon thing. I’ll be back without them, too. 🙂 Unfortunately, I can’t really hear what you are saying over the music sometimes, especially at the end. We’re going to be making one of these for my husband’s birthday today.

Leave a Reply

